As you probably know from my last post, one of my best friends died. My mind is racing in a million different directions and trying to grab and hold on to one thought other than the sadness of her passing. Trying to keep myself busy. Trying to be strong for my family, her family and our friends. I realized this morning that I have been walking in such a haze! My house was thrashed! Lol. Gotta love the childrens XD My normal major clean up days are Monday and Thursday and obviously I missed Monday cause ermigerd! BUT I am picking up and cleaning slowly but surely when my 18 month old is not attached to me lol. And my 4 year old is not up my booty XD How is everyone else's week going so far? Better than mine I hope.
I feel like this is either a dream that I am going to wake up from anytime now, or a giant prank and she's going to show up any time now and say "HAHA! Just kidding!!" But I know that I will never be able to talk to her again, or see her face, or randomly run errands with her, or go have another girls night with her. BUT she is not in pain anymore. God I miss her.
No comments:
Post a Comment