Thursday, May 29, 2014

How dare you

How dare you judge me.  You know nothing about me nor my family.  My house is not dirty its lived in.  Oh My God... there was a couple toys on the floor... Big Whoop...  don't you dare come in MY home and tell me its dirty.  I have 3 children.  I do clean once a day at LEAST.  But guess what... those 3 kids make messes and ignore me all day long.  Its also fucking HOT and my air conditioners don't work very well so instead of passing out trying to be super mom I work on my orders.  And when it cools off in the evening i clean as much as my kids will allow with constant getting into stuff and being up my butt.  Fuck You.  I don't get days off either.  I try to ignore the mess sometimes because i literally not ten minutes ago cleaned it up and i don't want to get upset.  The day you have to clean up after, take care of, soothe, clean, feed and be bouncer to three young children then you can say something.  But right now STFU.  Rant Over.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Moving moving moving

We found a house!  We are expecting to move in next weekend and I could not be happier right now.  They say everything happens for a reason and if you loom there are signs to see and understand.  We were not able to find a house closer to my hubby's work.  Looking and calling to no avail and then this house falls into our lap and we cannot be happier.  Though it is down the street from where we reside now as I said it can be a huge sign that certain things need to change in our lives and no matter what happens I know it will be for the better of health for my family.  To not speak in cryptic language... I am going to update my hubbys resume for him.  I am tired of seeing him hurting and crushed everyday when he comes home.   I will do what I am able to see that he and my children are happy.  With one of my best friends passing I am realizing that I need to stop being a wallflower and just viewing the world around me.  I need to live in this world and involve myself in it. Make new friends.  Do my best in everything I set out to do.  And leave the past in the past and move on.  All wounds will heal eventually even if they fester for a while until the cause is found and worked out.  Live your lives because you only get one and you never know how long it will last.  My friend was only 28 when she passed though she was in immense pain from a car accident she had endured and never fully recovered from it.  I know she is no longer in pain, and I feel guilty and selfish for wanting her back here with us.  Good night everyone.  May God bless you and yours.

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Sorry for the Absence

As you probably know from my last post, one of my best friends died.  My mind is racing in a million different directions and trying to grab and hold on to one thought other than the sadness of her passing.  Trying to keep myself busy.  Trying to be strong for my family, her family and our friends.  I realized this morning that I have been walking in such a haze!  My house was thrashed!  Lol.  Gotta love the childrens XD  My normal major clean up days are Monday and Thursday and obviously I missed Monday cause ermigerd!  BUT I am picking up and cleaning slowly but surely when my 18 month old is not attached to me lol.  And my 4 year old is not up my booty XD  How is everyone else's week going so far?  Better than mine I hope.

I feel like this is either a dream that I am going to wake up from anytime now, or a giant prank and she's going to show up any time now and say "HAHA! Just kidding!!"  But I know that I will never be able to talk to her again, or see her face, or randomly run errands with her, or go have another girls night with her.  BUT she is not in pain anymore.  God I miss her.

Sunday, March 2, 2014

Take A Deep Breath

Take a deep breath,
I will try.
Dry your tears,
I will try.
Remember the good times,
I will try.

Your not gone,
Please don't cry.
This is a dream,
Please don't cry.
You were so young,
Please don't cry.

They say only the good die young,
Your were one of the best.
You touched so making souls,
And now you lie down to rest.

I will miss your cute little sneezes,
And your big hearty laughs.
You were always so happy,
and gave your all, never half.

Halloween will Never Ever be the same with out you.
Rest in Peace Reecie.  I Love You.

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Holy Molyiest of Giveaways!!

http://www.favecrafts.com/sweeps/National-Craft-Month-2014-Grand-Prize-Giveaway

This link is to the most holy crapest of crafting giveaways!  In honor of craft month, FaveCrafts is doing a bundle of crafting stuff worth about $2,000+ in almost every type of crafting area you can think of, from 18 different companies!  You can enter through the form on the link, and through facebook, twitter and Google+.  I want to wish everyone luck but I hope I get this, this could open up whole new worlds to me and my family :O

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Recycling, Reducing AND Reusing-Crochet

So I had seen a couple of patterns to make stuff out of grocery bags and I kept wondering, "Well how in the heck do you make the yarn out of it?"  They never explained that part in the patterns.  Well the other night my sister sent me a link to a video for how to do it!  And I got soooo excited I started on my own reusable grocery bag/ tote bag (I haven't decided yet haha)!!  If you guys want photos or a video let me know and I will add them.  But this is how you do it

Lay the bag flat then fold it in half 3 or 4 times, long ways.  By that I mean handles together.  Then as close to the seam as you can cut off the bottom where it seals shut.  then cut off the handles.  Now you are going to fold it in half from there, and then in thirds.  now cut each fold.  now you have 6 loops to crochet with.  you link them together and use them as you make them, super simple!  AND you are reducing, reusing, and recycling all at the same time.  there are numerous patterns you can find on google and even you tube for stuff to make with your new yarn.

As I said if you need visual help let me know and I'll make a video or take pictures.

Good luck in your crafting adventures!

Friday, February 21, 2014

High Heels

OK so no one knows this.... but I am a shoe addict.  I LOVE me some good, cute shoes.  Especially when they fit my giant feet lol.  BUT am I the only one that is kind of upset about the new design?  The 3 inch platform with the 6-7 inch heel...  your foot is so flattened out in these shoes that your toes start going numb from the pressure on them?  I want to be able to find some good made, comfy "original" sexy pumps.  All I see when I look is is the "new" design.  I appreciate the artistic value of these new designs don't get me wrong, but with my height and structure, they suck.  I'm not fat, or skinny, but healthy.  Like literally, my body mass index is where it's supposed to be according to my doctor.  But that makes it difficult to wear these new designs for long periods of time with my massive feet.  I say massive because my sisters and mother are all taller than I, and all wear 2-3-4 sizes smaller than me in shoes.  I need a good round toe, 5 inch heel WITHOUT a platform and plenty of arch and heel support instead of the flat board in the new ones in that area.  Anyone feel the same?   Female problems lol.  Oh and while I'm at it I would like to see the same designs in my size that they have in the smaller sizes, because that sucks when I go to big name stores and I'm like, "OMG I want those shoes!"  And I look and look and look for my size, but the stores like, yeah... no... your size isn't popular enough for us to carry it those super cute and awesome designs.  I wear a size 9-10 btw.  I know not outlandish or anything and actually kind of popular, but the stores don't think so lol.